The Commonwealth International Composition Award 2021 Finalists Compositions

Well done to all of our young composers for writing such fantastic pieces! All were inspired by poems written by poets from around the Commonwealth:

Dance Craze by Kendel Hippolyte (St Lucia)

One Step Beyond – by Mr Gee (UK)

I Am a Poem About the Ants by Nicholas Laughlin (Trinidad)

Oceania by Karlo Mila (Tonga/ New Zealand)

Accent – by Mere Taito (Rotoman Island/Fiji)

Find out more about our finalists here.

Watch the Grand Final for the 2021 Commonwealth International Composition Award here.

Amelia Wolf – the ants here are different (UK)

Chia Ren Cher – Ants, Op. 2 (Singapore)

David Ingham  – The Ants (UK)

Devon Packer – Oceania (Canada)

Eleanor Inn Rei Shuen – Journey of a Thousand Miles (Malaysia)

Falak Suteri – One Step Beyond (India)

James Brew – I am a Song about the Ants (Australia)

Nathanael Koh – Dance Craze (New Zealand)

Tiara Oberoi – Dance Craze (India)

William Henderson – Commonwealth Song (Antigua and Barbuda)